Diocese of Killala

Kilmoremoy Union  follows the windings of the Moy toward the town church of St Michael’s in Ballina. The Moy, which runs through Ballina to Killala Bay is one of the foremost salmon fishing rivers in Europe. The rest of the Union, Killanley, Kilglass and St Anne’s, Easkey, follow the eastern coast of Killala Bay. These parishes, which run up the Wild Atlantic Way, are in village or rural locations. The Union worship using the Book of Common Prayer. Within the Union there are two National Schools, St Michael’s in Ballina and Leaffoney in Kilglass. The Bishop of Tuam, Killala and Achonry is patron to these schools and the Rector of the Union chairs the Boards of Management. These schools have good relationships with the local churches and participate in church during festival services.




Service Times

St Anne’s, Easkey: 10.00am (2nd Sunday Morning Prayer, 4th Sunday Holy Communion)

Kilglass Parish: 10.00am (1st Sunday Holy Communion, 3rd Sunday Morning Prayer)

Killanley Parish (Castleconnor): 10.00am (1st Sunday Holy Communion, Other Sundays Morning Prayer)

St Michaels’, Ballina: 111.30am (1st and 3rd Sundays Morning Prayer, 2nd and 4th Sundays Holy Communion)

5th Sunday United Worship around the Union


Incumbent (Rector)

Revd-Stephen-McWhirterThe Venerable Stephen McWhirter
The Rectory
Church Road
Co. Mayo

096 60829




Rev Martin Steel ( Deacon Intern )

0044 7706992182